FIS has unveiled the short list of candidates for the new aFIS President’s Awards that recognise skills and leadership in the finishes and interiors sector. The new awards will be featured at the FIS President’s lunch next month and include four categories: Apprentice of the Year; Outstanding Employee; Future Leader; and Lifetime Achievement.

The shortlist for the FIS President’s Awards includes:

Apprentice of the Year: Corey Parker, Taylor Hart; Lorrie-Ann Frater, MACS Plasterboard Systems; and Vijay Baines, Taylor Hart.

Outstanding Employee: Andy Parkin, The Window Film Company UK; Damian Hill, SIG; and Frank Lohan, Stortford Interiors (UK)

Future Leader: Claire Ratcliffe, Paragon Interiors Group; and Stephen Byrne, Stortford Interiors (UK)

The winner in each category, including the Lifetime Achievement Award, will be announced and presented at the FIS President’s Lunch on 23 February at Plaisterers’ Hall, London.